I’ve been progressing in my novel… at a snail’s pace. Yes, I mean it when I say slow progress is still progress. That is true. But.. I want to move faster. And I think i’m beginning to crack it. I certainly hope so.

However I have been trying to grow my Youtube channel (and I am starting to!) so that’s taken up some time plus watching a TON of youtube. Youtube’s algorithm knows just how to get me to say “I need to watch this video because xyz” and I have got to STOP IT! Oh the irony.

Also stuck constantly checking comments and shit. That can’t be healthy, but Youtube refuses to notify me of a lot of comments! Reply to someone? I will never be notified of it. It seems downright random at this point and i’ve heard the same from a lot of other youtubers.

And now that i’m talking more about trans stuff and i’ve gone on T and had top surgery and that’s all topical and shit i’m getting some hate comments, some comments that make zero sense to me, and of course support and kindness as well.

This blog post and last week’s… neither are what I planned to write but it’s Friday now and I need something to post tomorrow and i’ve been uninspired to write a blog post, until Friday rolls around and something finally goes “ah, blog this instead” or something.. Maybe i’m processing life.

4/20 is tomorrow hell yea! Or today when you see this, lol. Happy 4/20!

Let’s see if I can crack this snail’s pace into moving faster.

https://linktr.ee/Wickedjr

Leave a comment